Erotic Fiction Cover
Blog Post Blog Tour Book Review Rachel's Random Resources

Blog Tour Review & Amazon Giveaway: Erotic Fiction? by Hannah Lynn

There’s no better way to celebrate Valentine’s Day than with Erotic Fiction! Get your mind out of the gutter – I’m back with another tour with Rachel’s Random Resources, with a quirky romantic comedy by Hannah Lynn!

BOOK DETAILS

Title: Erotic Fiction?

Author: Hannah Lynn

Length: +/- 300 Pages

Purchase On: Amazon

Blurb: 

There’s nothing sexy about her humdrum life as a mum. But is her husband’s
crazy scheme a bit too exciting?

Sarah’s mind-numbing housewife existence is turning her brain to mush. With her
third bun in the oven, this British mum is drowning under a mountain of playdates,
bills, and head lice checks. But her man’s get-rich-quick idea of writing steamy
novels isn’t her ideal way to dial up life’s passion.

Drew desperately wants a break from Sarah’s whinging. And if that means
researching how to write racy books all by himself, then he’ll make the sacrifice. But
as he finally warms Sarah up to the sultry side hustle, their R-rated private project
gets publicly exposed…

With an office scandal brewing, it’s only a matter of time before gawking workers
and a perfectly nosy PTA president turn them into social pariahs.
Can Sarah and Drew earn some extra income from sizzling lit without falling prey to
stiff gossip?

Erotic Fiction is a charming comedy for fans of humorous fiction. If you like sweet
love stories, endearing characters, and dry British humor, then you’ll adore Kindle
Storyteller Award Winner Hannah Lynn’s delightful tale.

Buy Erotic Fiction to slip into something a little more lovable today!

Erotic Fiction CoverMy Review

First Impressions

I wasn’t quite sure what to expect from a book titled Erotic Fiction? The question mark at the end implied, well, a question, but what it was asking was unclear.

Having said that though, I was pleasantly surprised by the story that unfolded, and seeing things from Drew’s perspective for a large part of the book was a refreshing change.

The Writing

While it was a nice easy read, I did feel like the secondary characters needed work. Drew’s work colleague Barry was frankly unbelievable, and Justine felt a bit like the gratuitous “perfect soccer-mom” no one was meant to like but who didn’t really seem to have any ill-intentions at all.

I loved the reality of Sarah and Drew’s marriage – romantic fiction tends to idealise relationships without mentioning the downsides and effort it takes to make them successful partnerships, but Erotic Fiction? showed the good, the bad, and the ugly. And then made the reader fall in love with all of it.

Recommended Readers

Fans of Marian Keyes and Sophie Kinsella.

Hannah LynnAuthor Bio

Hannah Lynn is an award-winning novelist. Publishing her first book, Amendments – a dark, dystopian speculative fiction novel, in 2015, she has since gone on to write the multi award winning The Afterlife of Walter Augustus – a contemporary fiction novel with a supernatural twist, Fiona and the Whale – a thought provoking romantic comedy and the delightfully funny and poignant Peas and Carrots series.

While she freely moves between genres, her novels are recognisable for their character driven stories and wonderfully vivid description.

She is currently working on a YA Vampire series and a reimagining of a classic Greek myth.

Born in 1984, Hannah grew up in the Cotswolds, UK. After graduating from university, she has spent twelve years as a teacher of physics, first in the UK and then around Asia and Europe. It was during this time, inspired by the imaginations of the young people she taught, she began writing short stories for children, and later adult fiction. Now as a teacher, writer, wife and mother, she is currently living in the Jordan.

Social Media Links –

Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/HannahLynnAuthor/
Twitter @HMLynnauthor
Goodreads – https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/13830772.Hannah_M_Lynn
Bookbub – https://www.bookbub.com/profile/hannah-lynn

THE GIVEAWAY

Stand a chance to win one of two $25 Amazon Gift Cards by entering on one of the links below:

Rafflecopter link: http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/5f8b9ad58/?

Facebook link: http://gvwy.io/v3x06gs